Author Topic: Loopie's Log  (Read 73954 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #840 on: December 16, 2017, 04:39:40 pm »
+2

11/19/17 Sunday BW=170.4

Pull up  wide grip 7,  7,  6
Dip 20, 20, 20         
Leg raise 20, 20, 20
Dumbbell bench #60 3x8.


11/22/17 Wednesday BW=171.2

b-ball 1.0 hour


11/26/17 Sunday BW=169.2

paused squat 5x135, 2x185, 5x185, 5x205, 5x205, 8x185.
Decline abs 1x40.


11/29/17 Wednesday BW=169.0

B-ball 1.0 hour


12/2/17 Saturday BW=169.6

Deadlift 5x185, 5x225, 5x225, 5x235, 5x235.
Reverse hyper +10#x20, +10#x15       
Leg press 8x370, 8x370


12/3/17 Sunday BW=169.2


Pull wide grip 8, 8, 8
Dip 20, 20, 20       
Leg raise  20, 20, 20.
Bench 8x60, 8x60,  8x60
Decline abs +9x20, +9x20.


12/6/17 Wednesday BW=170.2

b-ball 1.0 hour


12/9/17 Saturday BW=169.8

Paused squat 2x185, 3x205, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205


12/10/17 Sunday BW=170.0

Pull 9, 9, 9
Dip 20, 20, 20   
Leg raise 20, 20, 20   
Bench 8x60, 8x60,  8x60.
Decline abs +9x20, +9x20


12/13/17 Wednesday BW=167.8

B-ball 1.0 hour


12/16/17 Saturday BW=170.0

paused squat 5x135, 2x185, 1x225, 3x5x205


Definitely slacking on all fronts. Have not logged in nearly a month, and not much to report. Not getting stronger, more flexible or in better shape. Still trying to not fall off the map but its getting harder lol.
 
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

adarqui

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33005
  • who run it.
  • Respect: +8419
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #841 on: December 16, 2017, 06:32:42 pm »
0

11/19/17 Sunday BW=170.4

Pull up  wide grip 7,  7,  6
Dip 20, 20, 20         
Leg raise 20, 20, 20
Dumbbell bench #60 3x8.


11/22/17 Wednesday BW=171.2

b-ball 1.0 hour


11/26/17 Sunday BW=169.2

paused squat 5x135, 2x185, 5x185, 5x205, 5x205, 8x185.
Decline abs 1x40.


11/29/17 Wednesday BW=169.0

B-ball 1.0 hour


12/2/17 Saturday BW=169.6

Deadlift 5x185, 5x225, 5x225, 5x235, 5x235.
Reverse hyper +10#x20, +10#x15       
Leg press 8x370, 8x370


12/3/17 Sunday BW=169.2


Pull wide grip 8, 8, 8
Dip 20, 20, 20       
Leg raise  20, 20, 20.
Bench 8x60, 8x60,  8x60
Decline abs +9x20, +9x20.


12/6/17 Wednesday BW=170.2

b-ball 1.0 hour


12/9/17 Saturday BW=169.8

Paused squat 2x185, 3x205, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205


12/10/17 Sunday BW=170.0

Pull 9, 9, 9
Dip 20, 20, 20   
Leg raise 20, 20, 20   
Bench 8x60, 8x60,  8x60.
Decline abs +9x20, +9x20


12/13/17 Wednesday BW=167.8

B-ball 1.0 hour


12/16/17 Saturday BW=170.0

paused squat 5x135, 2x185, 1x225, 3x5x205

^^ nice

Quote
Definitely slacking on all fronts. Have not logged in nearly a month, and not much to report. Not getting stronger, more flexible or in better shape. Still trying to not fall off the map but its getting harder lol.

sucks lol.

do you have goals anymore? what do you most enjoy about training, or wish you could do more/better? curious.

peace!

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #842 on: January 10, 2018, 10:12:06 am »
0
^^^^ Current goals are just to stay healthy, and injury fee so I can continue to play sports and be active. Weights have become harder and harder to put the effort in that I know it takes to improve performance. I also don't have much interest in endurance at this point in my life. Pretty content to coast for a bit until I have a little more in the tank. My Family keeps the tank towards E most of the time, but it is worth it.

Here is the last bit. more off throttle coasting.

12/17/17 Sunday BW=170.4
Bench 5x135, 3x185, 3x205, 5x195, 5x195, 5x195.
Pull 8, 8
Dip 20, 20
Leg raise 25


12/23/17 Saturday BW=170.8
Paused squat 2x185, 3x195, 3x205, 2x225.


12/30/17 Saturday BW=171.0
Paused squat 2x185, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205.
Reverse hyper +10x15, +10x15.


1/3/18 Wednesday BW=?
B-ball 1.0 hour


1/6/18 Saturday BW=172.0
Deadlift 5x185, 5x235, 5x245, 5x245, 5x245, 5x245.
Paused squat 6x185, 5x205, 3x205


 1/7/18 Sunday BW=?
Pull 8, 8,7, 5
Dip 20, 20, 20, 10
Leg raise 20, 20, 20   
Decline ab +12x20, +12x20


1/10/18 Wednesday BW =172.4
B-ball 1.0 hour
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #843 on: January 17, 2018, 09:56:57 am »
0

1/13/18 Saturday BW=172.4
Deadlift 5x185, 5x235, 5x255, 5x255, 3x255
Paused squat 3x185, 3x205, 3x225, 3x225, 3x 205, 5x185.

1/14/18 Sunday bw=171.8
Treadmill 20 mins 2.0 miles
Decline abs +15x30, +15x13, +15x20

1/17/18 Wednesday BW=172.2
b-ball 1.0 hour

got in some good lower body lifts on Saturday. Dragging by Wednesday, I am out flat out of shape.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #844 on: January 20, 2018, 05:23:49 pm »
0

1/20/18 Saturday BW=?

Paused squat 2x185, 1x225, 1x225, 8x185, 8x185, 8x185

more of the same. not much....
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #845 on: January 31, 2018, 10:00:11 am »
+1

1/28/18 Sunday BW=173.4

Dumbbell lunge 50# 4x6
Pull 3x5
Dip 3x20
Leg raise 3x20
Decline ab +25x 15
Ab wheel s/m/s 1x10

1/31/18 Wednesday BW=173.2

b-ball 1.0 hour

Still in a downward spiral. Last week was especially bad, didn't really even get a chance to move much plus horrible nutrition. Really feeling it this week, which is spurring motivation. hopefully it will grab hold.
 
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #846 on: February 07, 2018, 11:26:31 am »
0
2/3/18 Saturday BW=173.0
paused squat 5x135, 5x185, 5x205, 3x205, 3x205, 5x185.


2/4/18  Sunday BW=173.0
Bench 5x135, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185
Row 10x45, 10x55,  10x60, 10x60, 10x60
Decline ab +25x25, +25x20


2/7/18 Wednesday BW=175.0

B-ball 1.0 hour

blah.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #847 on: February 24, 2018, 05:47:38 pm »
0

2/10/18 Saturday BW=174.0 

Deadlift 5x185, 5x235, 5x235, 5x235, 5x235, 5x235


2/11/18 Sunday BW=173.2

Bench 5x135, 5x185, 5x185, 6x185, 6x185, 5x185.
Pull up 8, 6,  5
Dip 20, 15,  12
Leg raise 20, 20, 20


2/14/18 Wednesday BW=?

B-ball 1.0 hour


2/17/18 Saturday BW=173.2

Squat 2x185, 1x225, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205,  8x185.
Dumbbell lunge 6x50, 6x50


2/18/18 Sunday BW=174.0

Bench 5x135, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185, 5x15
Pull   9, 8, 6
Decline ab  +25x25,  +25x15, +25x15

Been taking it super easy. mostly just getting long walks in. I am making pretty solid reverse progress.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #848 on: March 08, 2018, 11:38:27 am »
+2

2/28/18 Wednesday BW=173.0

B-ball 1.0 hour


3/1/18 Thursday BW=172.6
Trap bar dead 10x185, 10x235, 10x235, 10x235, 10x235.
Bench 6x185, 6x185, 6x185, 6x185.
Pull up 6, 6, 6.


3/3/18 Saturday BW=174.2

Squat 2x185, 1x205, 3x205, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185.


3/4/18 Sunday BW=174.2

Bench 5x185, 7x185, 5x185, 6x185.
Pull 8, 7
Dip 15, 15


3/7/18 Wednesday BW=173.2

B-ball 1.0 hour
Trap bar deadlift  5x10 x255
Bench  5x185, 6x195, 5x195, 5x195, 5x195.

Doing a little better the last couple of weeks. Been riding bikes with my son as the weather has been dry.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #849 on: March 13, 2018, 12:23:57 pm »
+3

3/10/18 Saturday BW=174.2
Paused squat 2x185, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205.

3/11/18 Sunday BW=173.6
Overhead press 10x95, 10x95, 10x95
Pull up BW 3x7
Decline abs +20x20, +20x20, +20x20.

Been walking and biking more as the weather improves. Seems like i am always on my feet. Short term goal is to continue to get some weights and basketball in on Wednesdays.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

adarqui

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33005
  • who run it.
  • Respect: +8419
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #850 on: March 13, 2018, 06:07:45 pm »
0
Seems like you're doing alot more work in march thus far... nice! :ibsquatting: :ibsquatting: :ibsquatting: :ibjumping: :ibrunning:

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #851 on: March 31, 2018, 05:00:34 pm »
+1
^^^^ Totally dropped off the map, but still have not completely given up.
Still only gains I am making are weight lol.


3/14/18 Wednesday BW=173.0
B-ball 1.0 hour

3/17/18 Saturday BW=174.0
Squat 5x185,5x195, 5x205.

3/18/18 Sunday BW=173.6
Ohp 10x95, 8x100, 8x100, 5x100
Dip bw 20, 20, 20
Decline abs +25x20, +25x20, +25x15
Ab curl 70#x50, 85# x30, 85# x30

3/21/18 Wednesday BW=?
B-ball 1.0 hour

3/24/18 Saturday BW=174.2
Deadlift 5x185, 6x235, 6x235, 6x235, 6x235.
Reverse hyper. +10x 15, +10x15, +10x15.

3/25/18 Sunday BW = 174.4                     
Bench 5x185, 3x195, 7x185, 5x185,     6x185.   
Pull  7, 5.
Ab wheel l,m,r 1x8, 1x5.
Leg raises 20,  20.     

3/28/18 Wednesday BW=?
B-ball 1.0 hour

3/29/18 Thursday BW=176.2
Bench 6x185, 7x185, 7x185, 6x185, 6x185,

3/31/18 Saturday BW=176.2
Jump Squat 5x45, 5x95   
Paused squat 3x185, 5x205, 4x205, 8x185, 6x185.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #852 on: April 29, 2018, 05:01:53 pm »
+1
Still chugging along. Paused squats felt better today then I don't know when.
Kicked the heavy bag a bit, that felt great too.

4/1/18 Sunday BW=175.2
Ohp 10x95,  10x95, 10x95
Lat pull 10x120, 10x120
Decline abs +20x25,  +25x25,  +25x25
Ab curl 30x85, 30x85

4/4/18 Wednesday BW =?
B-ball 1.0 hour

4/8/18 Sunday BW= 175.8
Paused squat 3x185, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205.

4/15/18 Sunday BW=174.2
Deadlift 5x195, 8x235, 8x235, 8x235, 8x235.
Reverse hyper BW 12,  12,  12.

4/17/18 Tuesday BW=174.4
Bench 5x185, 6x195, 6x195, 6x195, 5x195.       

4/18/18 Wednesday BW=?
B-ball 1.0 hour.

4/21/18 Sunday BW=?
Paused squat 2x205, 1x225, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205, 5x205.

4/25/18 Wednesday BW=?
B-ball 1.0 hour

4/27/18 Wednesday BW=173.8
B-ball 1.0 hour

4/29/18   Sunday BW=173.4
Paused squat 2x185, 5x205, 5x215, 5x215, 5x205.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Respect: +313
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #853 on: June 10, 2018, 07:09:52 pm »
+1
Still jamming a bit, but my log totally went away for may. Sun is out and I am feeling better about June.
Slow and steady for the last month....

5/2/18 Wednesday BW=171.4
B-ball 1.0 hour

5/4/18 Friday BW=169.8
Bench 5x135, 4x5x185     
Pull up 3x4
Heavy bag work

5/5/18 Saturday BW=171.0
paused squat 5x185, 4x5x205

5/9/18 Wednesday BW=172.0
B-ball 1.0 hour
Bike ride

5/10/18 Thursday BW=171.0
Deadlift 5x185, 5x235, 5x235, 5x235, 5x235.

5/11/18 Friday BW=170.8
Bench 5x185, 6x185, 6x185, 6x185
Row 12x60, 12x60
Decline abs +10×25, +10×25.

5/12/18 Saturday BW=170.0
Bike 6.0 miles

5/13/18 Sunday BW=169.8
DB incline press 10x50, 10x 50, 10x50, 10x50
Shrugs 10x95, 10x95, 10x95.       
Paused squat 5x185, 3x205, 3x205, 3x205.

5/16/18 Wednesday BW=170.6
B-ball 1.0 hour

5/17/18 Thursday BW=170.6
Paused squat 2x185, 4x5 x205
DB lunge 5x50,  5x50, 5×50
Reverse hyper +10x10,  +10x10,  +10x10

5/18/18 Friday BW=169.0
Bench 5x185, 5x195, 5x195, 5x195

5/19/18 Saturday BW=170.0
Ohp 10x95, 8x95, 8x95.
Row 8x70, 8x70, 8x70.     
Dip bw 20, 15, 15
Pull up 7, 5,  5

5/20/18 Sunday BW=170.2
1.54 miles arc trainer

5/24/18 Thursday BW=168.6
Deadlift 5x185, 4x5x235

5/25/18 Friday BW=168.4
Bench 5x185, 5x195, 5x195, 5x195, 3x195
Row 10x70, 10x70, 10x70
Barbell Shrugs 3x8x135

5/31/18 Thursday BW=170.6
Squat 3x185, 3x205, 3x225,
DB lunge 6x50, 6x50.

6/1/18 Friday BW=169.6
Ohp 8x95, 8x95, 4x115, 6x105.   
DB incline 10x 50, 10x50, 10x50
Row 10x70, 10x70, 10x70

6/2/18 Saturday BW=168.0
30 min run 2.7 miles

6/6/18 Wednesday BW=168.0
B-ball 1.0 hour

6/3/18 Sunday BW=167.6
Deadlift 5x185, 5x235, 5x255, 1x255.

6/7/18 Thursday  BW =169.6
Bench 3x185, 5x195, 5x195, 4x195, 2x185

6/8/18  Friday BW = 169.2
Run 30 min 2.0 miles

6/9/18 Saturday BW = 170.0
Front squat 5x135, 5x135, 5x135, 5x135
Barbell lunge 6x135, 6x135.
5'10"- 175lbs - 40 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LBSS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11922
  • plugging away...
  • Respect: +6857
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #854 on: June 10, 2018, 10:42:45 pm »
0
what upppp
Muscles are nonsensical they have nothing to do with this bullshit.

- Avishek

sunday: run 14+ km
monday: lift
tuesday: run 10-12 km
wednesday: run 10-12 km
thursday: run 10-12 km
friday: rest
saturday: run tempo/VO2 max/speed x 6-8 km