Author Topic: Loopie's Log  (Read 142466 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #915 on: May 21, 2021, 11:56:58 pm »
+2
 Time flies. Its crazy sometime how days turn into weeks, etc.

5/2/21 Sunday
OHP 10x95, 10x95, 10x95, 10x95.
Dips BW 20, 20, 20, 20.
Low back/Ab machine 20x100,

5/6/21 Thursday
Bench 8x165, 8x185, 8x185, 6x185, 6x185.
Row 15x70, 15x70, 15x70
Low back/Ab machine 25x85, 25x85, 25x85.

5/7/21 Friday
Squat 6x165, 8x165, 8x165, 8x185.
Reverse hyper 20, 20, 20.

5/8/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 2.23 miles

5/13/21 Thursday
Squat 8x165, 8x175, 8x175.
Reverse hyper 25, 25, 25.

5/14/21 Friday
Ohp 10x95, 10x95, 10x95, 10x95.
Dip BW 20, 20, 20, 20.
Ab/ low back machine 25, 25, 25, 25.

5/16/21 Sunday
Bench 8x165, 8x185, 8x185, 8x185.
Row 12x70, 12x70, 12x70.
Dumbbell lunge 12x35, 12x35, 12x35.

5/20/21 Thursday
Deadlift 10x135, 10x185, 10x195, 10x195, 10x195.

5/21/21 Friday
Bench 8x135, 8x175, 8x185, 8x190, 6x190.
Row 15x70, 15x70, 15x70.

Still just barely working on anything. My ankle is steadily feeling better.
Keeping the momentum going, simple movements.

Wonder how much I weigh? I wish there was some technology that would send me a scale from china to my door in less that
a day for a small number of dollar units.


« Last Edit: May 21, 2021, 11:59:12 pm by LoopieMclooperson »
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #916 on: May 30, 2021, 01:57:43 am »
+1

5/22/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 2.23 miles

5/25/21 Tuesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

5/28/21 Friday
Deadlift 6x185, 10x205, 10x205, 10x205.
Reverse hyper 25, 25, 25.

5/29/21 Saturday
Ohp 12, 12, 12.
Dip 25, 25.

Had my hamstring ball up from not stretching enough. That is a very painful reminder...
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #917 on: June 11, 2021, 01:41:35 am »
+2

6/3/21 Thursday
Pull up 8, 8, 8.
Dip 25, 25, 20.
Leg raise 25, 25, 20.

6/4/21 Friday
Squat 8x135, 8x165, 8x165, 8x165, 8x165.

6/5/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 2.52 miles

6/6/21 Sunday
Bench 8x175, 8x185, 8x190, 7x190.
Row 15x75, 15x75, 15x75
Ab/low back machine 20x100, 20x100, 20x100

6/10/21 Thursday BW=174.0
Deadlift 8x185, 10x205, 10x205, 10x205.
Reverse hyper 20, 20, 20,

Finally got on a scale ~174 lbs. Probably only 10-15lbs overweight lol
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #918 on: July 17, 2021, 12:37:28 am »
+3

6/11/21 Friday
Ohp 12x90, 11x90, 9x90
Dip 25, 25, 25
Lower back Ab machine 25, 25, 25.

6/12/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 2.45 miles

6/13/21 Sunday
Bench 8x135, 8x185, 8x190, 8x195, 6x195.
Row 15x75, 15x75, 15x75.
Low back Ab machine 25x100, 25x100, 25x100.

6/19/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 2.60 miles

6/24/21 Thursday
Bench 8x185, 8x185, 8x185, 8x185.
Row 15x70, 15x70, 15x70.
Low back/ Ab machine 25x100, 25x100, 25x100.

6/25/21 Friday
Squat 3x165, 1x185, 8x165, 8x170, 8x170.
Reverse hyper 20, 25, 25.

6/26/21 Saturday
Treadmill 35 mins 2.64 miles

6/27/21 Sunday
Treadmill 35 mins 2.66 miles

6/30/21 Wednesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

7/2/21 Friday
Squat 8x175, 8x175, 8x175
Reverse hyper

7/3/21 Saturday
Ohp 3x12x95.
Dip 3x25.
Low back/Ab machine 3x25.

7/5/22 Monday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

7/8/21 Thursday
Bench 8x175, 8x175, 8x175, 8x175.
Row 12x70, 12x70, 12x70.

7/9/21 Friday
Squat 5x185, 5x195, 5x195, 5x185
Reverse hyper 25, 25, 25.

7/10/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.51 miles

7/15/21 Thursday
Bench 5x165, 5x185, 5x195, 5x200,5x200, 5x200
Pull up 8, 8, 6.
Dip 25, 25, 20.

7/16/21 Friday
Squat 5x165, 5x185, 5x195, 5x185, 5x185
Reverse hyper 30, 5#x30, 5#x30.

been a while for the log. Feeling good. Nothing really nagging as far as injuries.
need to just keep getting after it.
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #919 on: July 24, 2021, 12:17:04 am »
+2
7/17/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.61 miles

7/18/21 Sunday
Ohp 12x95, 12x95, 12x95.
Low back/Ab machine 25x100, 25x100, 25x100.
Row 15x70, 15x70, 15x70.

7/20/21 Tuesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

7/22/21 Thursday BW=175.0
Bench 5x185, 5x195, 5x200, 5x205, 5x205, 4x205.
Row 15x75, 15x75, 12x75.

7/23/21 Friday
Treadmill 45 mins 2.59 miles

Not making an progress but still not out of the game. just rolling
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #920 on: September 04, 2021, 11:01:00 pm »
+1


7/25/21 Sunday
Squat 6x135, 6x165, 6x175, 6x175, 6x175, 6x175.
Reverse hyper 30, +5x30, +5x30.

7/27/21 Tuesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

7/30/21 Friday
Kettlebell swing 20x45, 20x50, 20x50.
Pull up 6, 6, 6.
Dip 20, 20, 20.
Bench 10x135, 10x145, 10x155.

7/31/21 Saturday
Treadmill 1.0 hour 3.91 miles

8/1/21 Sunday
Bench 5x165, 5x185, 5x195, 5x195, 5x195, 5x195.
Row 12x80, 12x80, 12x80.
Low back/Ab machine 25x100, 25x100, 25x100.

8/5/21 Thursday
Pull up 6, 6, 6, 5.
Dip 20, 20, 20, 15.
Bench 8x135, 8x155, 8x165, 8x170.

8/6/21 Friday
Leg raises 30, 30, 30, 30.
Dumbbell curls 15x25, 15x30, 15x30, 15x30

8/8/21 Sunday
Ohp 12x95, 12x95, 12x95, 12x95.
Lat pull 12x10, 15x10, 15x10, 15x10.
Leg raise 30,
Row 10x80,

8/16/21 Monday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

8/20/21 Friday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

8/27/21 Friday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

8/29/21 Sunday
Treadmill 1.0 hour 4.24 miles

8/31/21 Tuesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

9/1/21 Wednesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

9/3/21 Friday
Treadmill 1.0 hour 4.46 miles

9/4/21 Saturday
Treadmill 35 mins 2.88 miles

Really been slacking lately. I have also stayed away from a scale. Feel like I am reaching terminal velocity lol!
 
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #921 on: September 12, 2021, 12:22:35 am »
+2

9/6/21 Monday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

9/9/21 Thursday
Squat 5x135, 5x145, 5x155, 5x165, 5x175.
Reverse hyper 20, 20, 20.

9/10/21 Friday
Bench 5x135, 5x155, 8x175, 8x185, 6x185, 8x175.
Row 15x70, 15x70, 15x70.
Hanging Ab curls 15, 15, 15,

9/11/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.63

Its been a month since I lifted any weights. The only exemption is I do ring pull ups occasionally for sets of 6. even doing light compound lifts made me feel it this week.

I have a ton of wood that needs to be split. I have a log splitter but have a romantic notion to split it with an ax for some given set of time every week. Will need to buy an ax first.

5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #922 on: September 19, 2021, 12:50:50 am »
+2

9/12/21 Sunday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.74 miles

9/14/22 Tuesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

9/16/21 Thursday BW=180.2
Squat 5x135, 5x175, 5x175, 5x175, 5x175, 5x175.
Reverse hyper 25, 25, 25.

9/17/21 Friday BW = 180.4
Ohp 12x95, 12x95, 12x95, 10x95.
Hanging leg raise 15, 15, 15, 15.
Dips 15, 15, 15, 15.

9/18/21 Saturday BW = 181.6
Treadmill 40 mins 3.17 miles

Good news is I finally bought a scale, but it brings bad news as it acurately shows me over 180#'s
Feeling great lately, even if I am chubby and weak.
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LBSS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12480
  • plugging away...
  • Respect: +7666
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #923 on: October 13, 2021, 10:30:38 am »
0
Muscles are nonsensical they have nothing to do with this bullshit.

- Avishek

sunday: slow run two hours
monday: strenf
tuesday: easy run one hour
wednesday: speed/hills
thursday: easy run one hour
friday: strenf/easy run
saturday: tempo

https://www.savannahstate.edu/cost/nrotc/documents/Inform2010-thearmstrongworkout_Enclosure15_5-2-10.pdf

black lives matter

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #924 on: October 16, 2021, 01:46:02 am »
+1
Went on holiday for a couple of weeks. Got to do some swimming and a lot of eating. That's not so great but we had fun.
Upon my return a few sets of deadlifts really got me sore. Still hanging in there.

9/19/21 Sunday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.44 miles

10/7/21 Thursday
Deadlift 10x135, 10x185, 10x205, 10x215, 10x215.
Hanging leg curls 15, 15, 15.

10/8/21 Friday BW = 182.0
Bench 8x135, 8x165, 8x170, 8x175, 8x175
Row 12x70, 12x70, 12x70.

10/9/21 Saturday BW = 182.6
Treadmill 40 mins 2.01 miles

10/10/21 Sunday
Treadmill 54 mins 4.0 miles

10/14/21 Thursday
Squat 5x135, 5x165, 5x185, 5x195, 5x185, 5x175.
Reverse hyper 25, 25, 25.

10/15/21 Friday BW = 181.6
Bench 5x165, 5x185, 8x185, 8x185, 10x165.
Row 12x75, 12x75, 12x75

5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #925 on: November 14, 2021, 12:58:45 am »
+1

10/16/21 Saturday BW = 181.2
Treadmill 57 mins 4.25 miles

10/17/21 Sunday
Treadmill 43 mins 3.45 miles

10/21/21 Thursday BW = 181.2
Deadlift 8x135, 8x185, 8x205, 8x225, 8x205, 10x185.
Reverse hyper 3x20x5#

10/22/21 Friday
Ohp 12x95, 12x95, 12x95,
Hanging leg raises 15, 15, 15
Lat pull down 15x10, 15x10, 15x10
Dips 20, 20, 20.

10/23/21 Saturday
Treadmill 41 mins 3.56 miles

10/24/21 Sunday
Treadmill 40 mins 3.40 miles

10/28/21 Thursday
Squat 5x135, 5x165, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185.
Reverse hyper 20x10, 20x10, 20x10.

10/29/21 Friday
Bench 5x135, 5x165, 5x185, 5x195, 5x200,
5x195, 7x185.
Row 15x75, 15x75, 15x75.
Hanging Ab curls 15, 15, 15.

10/30/21 Saturday BW = 181.0
Treadmill 41 mins 3.44 miles

10/31/21 Sunday BW =180.4
Treadmill 45 mins 3.70 miles

11/4/21 Thursday
Deadlift 8x135, 8x185, 8x205, 8x215, 8x205, 8x205.

11/5/21 Friday BW = 178.4
OHP 12x95, 12x95, 12x95.
Hanging leg raise 15, 17, 17.
Lat pull down 15x10, 15x10, 15x10.
Dips 20, 20, 20.

11/6/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.67 miles

11/7/21 Sunday
Treadmill 65 mins 5.03 miles

11/12/21 Friday BW = 179.6
Squat 5x135, 5x155, 5x175, 5x185, 5x185, 5x175.
Reverse hyper 20, 20x5, 25x5.

11/13/21 Saturday
Bench 8x165, 4x6x185
Row 3x12x70
Hanging leg raises 20, 25, 25

Doing even worse about updating the log. Been slowly not making progress in the gym but have been more active than usual dropping trees and chopping wood.

5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Respect: +364
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #926 on: November 28, 2021, 01:00:05 am »
+1

11/14/21 Sunday
Treadmill 38 mins 3.33 miles

11/18/21 Thursday
Deadlift 8x135, 8x185, 8x205, 8x215, 8x215, 8x215.

11/19/21 Friday
Bench 6x135, 8x165, 10x165, 10x165, 10x165.
Row 15x70, 15x70, 15x70.

11/20/21 Saturday
Treadmill 45 mins 3.75 miles

11/21/21 Sunday BW = 181.2
Treadmill 45 mins 3.70 miles

11/26/21 Friday
Squat 5x135, 2x175, 1x195, 5x185, 5x185, 5x185, 8x175.
Reverse hyper 25x5, 25x5

11/27/21 Saturday
Pull up 5, 5, 5, 5.
Dip 20, 20, 20, 20.
Leg raise 20, 20, 20, 20.

Still just barely hanging in there. Its rough in the streets.
5'10"- 175lbs - 42 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864