Author Topic: Loopie's Log  (Read 98803 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Respect: +325
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #900 on: August 29, 2020, 01:02:51 am »
+4
6/15/20 Monday
Bench 10x165, 8x185, 8x190, 7x190.
Squat 10x135, 10x165, 10x175.

6/17/20 Wednesday
Military press 20x65, 20x75, 20x70.
Squat 10x135, 10x165, 10x175.

6/19/20 Friday
Bench 10x160, 10x185, 8x190, 7x190.
Squat 10x135, 10x165, 10x175.

6/24/20 Wednesday
Bench 5x160, 5x185, 5x195, 5x200, 5x200.

6/26/20 Friday
Military press 20x70, 20x70,

6/29/20 Monday 173.2
1.0 hour bicycle ride

7/4/20 Saturday BW = 171.4

7/6/20 Monday
Bench 5x185, 6x185, 7x185, 7x185, 7x185.
Squat 10x135, 10x175, 10x175, 10x175.

7/10/20 Friday BW =
Bench 10x160, 10x185, 8x185, 8x185.
Hex deadlift 10x135, 10x185,

7/15/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x160, 10x160, 12x160
Squat 10x135, 10x155, 10x175

7/17/20 Friday BW=173.6
Military press 3x20x75,
Squat 10x135, 10x165, 10x170.

7/20/20 Monday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

7/22/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x135, 6x185, 8x185, 7x185, 7x185
Squat, 5x135, 6x165, 6x185,
Bike ride 1.0 hour

7/27/20 Monday BW=172.2

7/29/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x165, 10x175, 10x185.
Squat 10x135, 10x165, 10x175.

8/6/7 Wednesday BW =172.4

8/17/20 Monday
Bench 10x160, 10x160, 10x60.
Hex deadlift 12x185, 12x205, 12x205, 12x205.
Ring pull up 3, 3

8/19/20 Wednesday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

8/21/20 Friday
Ring Pull up 3x5

8/24/20 Monday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

8/26/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x160, 10x170, 10x170.
Pull up 5, 5, 5
Hex deadlift 12x185, 12x205, 12x205.

Still progressing downhill. Fitness level and strength is near the all time bottom. 5 ring pull ups is struggling.
Its been a rough year for everyone so I am just trying to keep something up.

5'10"- 175lbs - 41 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Respect: +325
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #901 on: September 13, 2020, 12:34:01 am »
+1
8/31/20 Monday
1.0 hour bike ride

9/2/20 Wednesday
Run  2.0 miles

9/4/20 Friday
Bench 10x160, 10x175, 10x175
Ring pull up 5, 5, 5, 5.
Hex deadlift 15x185, 15x205, 15x205.

9/7/20 Monday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

9/9/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x160, 10x175, 10x175.
Pull up 6, 6,
Hex deadlift 15x185, 15x205, 15x205
Bike ride 1.0 hour

9/11/20 Friday
Military press 15x85, 15x85, 15x85.
Squat 10x45, 10x95, 10x135
Chin up 6, 6, 6.

got a short run in last week. I am horribly out of shape. Been a long row without basketball courts or gyms open.
5'10"- 175lbs - 41 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LBSS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12306
  • plugging away...
  • Respect: +7467
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #902 on: September 13, 2020, 09:07:22 am »
+1
the adarq.org running club (TM) is ready to welcome you...
Muscles are nonsensical they have nothing to do with this bullshit.

- Avishek

sunday: slow run two hours
monday: strenf
tuesday: easy run one hour
wednesday: speed/hills
thursday: easy run one hour
friday: strenf/easy run
saturday: tempo

https://www.savannahstate.edu/cost/nrotc/documents/Inform2010-thearmstrongworkout_Enclosure15_5-2-10.pdf

black lives matter

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Respect: +325
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #903 on: January 31, 2021, 01:46:11 am »
+2
 As it turned to fall/ winter 2020 I just could not keep it going. Very sporadically did I train at all. Have not done anything at all for 6 weeks. I am always on my feet and running around but I feel like me whole body has atrophied. Had my kids in a pretty good groove lifting weights for the best part of 2020 and that has also stopped. As my current project finishes I will be back in the game. Here was the list for the last bit I missed. Need to update my tracker to at least show I put in some work in the last 10 years...

9/15/20 Tuesday
Bike ride 45 mins

9/25/20 Friday
Bench 10x155, 10x175, 10x175
Pull up 6, 6, 6
Squat 10x135, 10x155

9/28/20 Monday
Bench 10x160, 10x175, 10x175
Squat 10x135, 10x155, 10x155.
Run 1.0 hour

10/7/20 Wednesday
Run 1.0 hour

10/9/20 Friday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

10/12/20 Monday
 Bicycle ride 1.0 hour

10/14/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x160, 9x180, 8x185.
Pull up 5, 5, 5.
Hex deadlift 15x185, 15x205, 15x205.

10/15/20 Thursday
Run 3.06 miles 45 mins

10/16/20 Friday
Bike ride 1.0 hour

10/18/20 Sunday
Run 45 mins

10/19/20 Monday
Bench 10x160, 9x180, 9x180
Chin up 6, 6, 6,
Squat 10x135, 10x155, 10x165.

10/21/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x160, 10x180, 8x180
Squat 10x45, 10x135, 10x155, 10x165.

10/26/20 Monday
bike ride 1.0 hour

10/28/20 Wednesday
Bench 10x160, 9x180, 9x180
Chin up 3x6
Squat 10x45, 10x135, 10x155, 10x155.

11/3/20 Tuesday
Bench 10x165, 7x185, 7x185
Squat 10x45, 10x135, 10x155, 10x165

11/10/20 Tuesday
Bench 10x165, 8x185, 8x185, 7x185
Hex deadlift 12x185, 12x205, 12x205

11/12/20 Thursday
Bench 10x165, 7x185, 6x185
Squat 10x45, 10x135, 10x155

10/17/20 Tuesday
Bicycle ride 1.5 hours
Bench 10x135, 7x185, 8x185,
Hex deadlift 12x185, 12x205, 12x215
Pull up 6, 6, 6

11/19/20 Thursday
Bench 10x135, 10x165, 8x185,

12/2/20 Wednesday
Bench 3x10x165

12/7/20 Monday
Bench 10x165, 10x165, 10x175

12/12/20 Tuesday
Bench 10x165, 12x165, 10x175,
Squat 10x135, 10x135, 10x135
Pull up 6, 6,

Don't own a scale anymore. I will be interesting to see who much I weigh currently
5'10"- 175lbs - 41 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LBSS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12306
  • plugging away...
  • Respect: +7467
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #904 on: February 05, 2021, 06:57:09 pm »
0
hey man glad you checked in. seems like you were keeping things going pretty well until november. i mean, october you were working out one day in three which is more than most people get. what do you think would help you get going again?
Muscles are nonsensical they have nothing to do with this bullshit.

- Avishek

sunday: slow run two hours
monday: strenf
tuesday: easy run one hour
wednesday: speed/hills
thursday: easy run one hour
friday: strenf/easy run
saturday: tempo

https://www.savannahstate.edu/cost/nrotc/documents/Inform2010-thearmstrongworkout_Enclosure15_5-2-10.pdf

black lives matter

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Respect: +325
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #905 on: February 05, 2021, 11:00:10 pm »
+1
Motivation to change my ways is all I am lacking. This last year has been hard.
This week my gym reopened so baby steps back into the game.

2/5/21 Friday
Treadmill 35 mins 3.13 miles

Not as bad as I would have thought. I made 3 miles in about 32 mins. Very positive. I have been stretching more lately.
Need to find a scale and get back to monitoring my food intake better. 

5'10"- 175lbs - 41 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

vag

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5415
  • Respect: +3345
    • View Profile
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #906 on: February 07, 2021, 01:26:43 pm »
+1
 :welcome: back , don't srress , ease back in.
Use the forum for motivation, it is so surprising how bound/committed you get to fulfilling a target when you have announced it to a few friends bunch of weirdos on a vert training forum.  ;D
woot

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Respect: +325
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #907 on: February 07, 2021, 10:46:40 pm »
+1
Thanks Vag. This is a very motivational group. Loads of dedication through the peaks and valleys.

Here is the last couple days....

2/6/21 Saturday BW = 172.4
Bench 10x165, 10x165, 10x165.
Row 20x45 15x55, 15x55
Leg raise 20, 20, 20.
Heavy bag kicks 3x20

2/7/21 Sunday
Squat 10x135, 10x145, 10x155
Dumbbell lunges 3x10x30#
Reverse hyper BW 20, 20, 20

Turns out I am at 172.4
Lighter than I would have thought. I am not super fluffy currently. I should be closer to 160.
5'10"- 175lbs - 41 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864

LoopieMclooperson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Respect: +325
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Loopie's Log
« Reply #908 on: February 20, 2021, 12:47:37 am »
0
2/11/21 Thursday
Treadmill 35 mins 3.34 miles

2/12/21 Friday
Bench 8x175, 8x175, 8x175, 8x175
Row 20x55, 15x55, 15x55, 15x55
Heavy bag kicks 20, 20, 20, 20

2/19/21 Friday BW = 173.4
Squat 5x135, 10x145, 10x155, 10x165.
Reverse hyper 20, 20, 20.

Missed a couple workouts due to weather. Still trying to work back in, but feeling good.
5'10"- 175lbs - 41 yrs - reach - 7'6" (90") - 27" SVJ - 30" RVJ - 245# Full squat
Progress Tracker - http://www.adarq.org/progress-journals-experimental-routines/loopie's-log/msg24864/#msg24864